Calendar

For further information on all of the events listed, please check the details provided in each weekly edition of ‘High Notes’ along with any letters from the school, specific to each event.  As new events are added each week, please check this calendar on a regular basis.

Date Time Event

Wednesday 7th September

 

6.00pm

School opens

New Year 7 Parents’ Welcome Evening

Wednesday 14th September Year 8 Expectations Evening
Thursday 15th September Year 12 Welcome Evening
Wednesday 21st September Year 9 Expectations Evening
Thursday 22nd September Year 10 Expectations Evening
Tuesday 27th September Launch of Bronze Duke of Edinburgh to Year 9 Parents’
Thursday 29th September 6.00pm – 8.00pm Open Evening – School closes – 12.40pm
Friday 30th September Open day (Tours: 9.15am, 11.15am, 1.35pm)
Tuesday 4th October 6.00pm Year 7 Residential Information Evening for Parents
Thursday 20th October 5.00pm – 8.00pm Year 13 Parents’ Evening
Monday 24th – 28th October Year 7 Residential
Thursday 27th October 6.00pm – 8.00pm Sixth Form Opportunities Evening
Friday 28th October 3.10pm School Closes
Tuesday 8th November 8.40am School Opens
Thursday 10th November 5.00pm – 7.00pm Year 7 Settling in Evening
Tuesday 15th November 4.30pm – 7.00pm Year 10 Careers and Work Experience Evening for Parents
Thursday 24th November 5.00pm – 8.00pm Year 10 Parents’ Evening
Monday 5th – 16th December Year 11 Mock Exams (Two Weeks)
Monday 5th – 16th December Year 10 Exams (Two Weeks)
Thursday 8th December 5.00pm – 8.00pm Year 12 Parents’ Evening
Monday 19th – 23rd December Year 11 Practical Exams (all week)
Tuesday 20th December Christmas Show
Wednesday 21st December 10.30am – 12.15pm Community Coffee and Carols
Thursday 22nd December 12.30pm School Closes for Christmas
2017
Monday 9th January 8.40am School Opens
Monday 9th – 20th January Year 12 and 13 Exams (2 weeks)
Thursday 19th January Year 11 Mock Exams Results Evening
Thursday 26th January 5.00pm – 8.00pm Year 11 Parents’ Evening
Monday 30th January – Friday 3rd February Year 9 Exams Week
Thursday 2nd February KS4 Course Choices Evening
Monday 6th February Year 8 Exams Week
Monday 13th February Year 7 Exams Week
Thursday 16th February Year 9 Parents’ Evening
Friday 17th February 3.10pm School Closes
Tuesday 28th February 8.40am School Opens
Thursday 2nd March 5.00pm – 8.00pm Year 8 Parents’ Evening
Tuesday 7th March Post 18 Choices Evening
Thursday 16th March Year 7 Parents’ Evening
Thursday 30th March 3.10pm School Closes for Easter
Tuesday 18th April 8.40am School Opens
Thursday 27th April Key Stage 4 and 5 Presentation Evening
Monday 1st May School Closed Bank Holiday
Tuesday 2nd May 8.40am School Opens
Monday 15th – May – 2nd June Year 12 Personalised Study leave/Reading Fortnight/Work Experience
Friday 26th May 3.10pm School Closes
Friday 26th May Year 13 May Ball
Monday 5th June 8.40am School Opens
Monday 19th – 23rd June Year 7 and 8 Exams
Monday 26th June – 7th July Year 9 and 10 Exams
Tuesday 4th July Year 6 Induction Evening
Thursday 6th July Year 11 Prom
Monday 10th – 14th July Year 10 Work Experience Week
Thursday 13th July KS3 Presentation Evening
Friday 14th July Whole School – Alderley Edge Walk
Friday 21st July Sports Day
Wednesday 26th July 12.30pm End of Term
Thursday 17th August A Level results published
Thursday 24th August GCSE results published