Key Events: 2017-2018

Key Dates 2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017

Wednesday 6th September 2017 Year 7 Parents’ Welcome Evening
Tuesday 12th September 2017 Year 10 Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 13th September 2017 Year 8 Expectations Evening
Thursday 14th September 2017 Year 12 Expectations Evening
Tuesday 19th September 2017 Year 9 Expectations Evening
Wednesday 20th September 2017 Year 10 Expectations Evening
Thursday 21st September 2017 Developing Character (Rob Parsons – external speaker)
Wednesday 27th September 2017 Open Evening
Thursday 28th September 2017 Open Day (9.15, 11.15, 1.30)
Tuesday 3rd October 2017 Year 7 Residential Information Evening for Parents’
Wednesday 4th October 2017 Gold Duke of Edinburgh Parents’ Evening
Thursday 12th October 2017 Year 13 Parents’ Evening
Monday 30th October 2017 INSET
Wednesday 1st November 2017 Sixth Form Opportunities Evening
Thursday 9th November 2017 Year 7 Expectations Evening
Thursday 16th November 2017 Year 11 Expectations Evening and Mock Exam Preparation
Thursday 23rd November 2017 Year 10 Work Experience Evening
Monday 4th December 2017 Year 11 Mock Exams (Two Weeks)
Year 10 Mock Exams (Two Weeks)
Thursday 7th December 2017 Year 9 Parents’ Evening
Monday 18th December 2017 Year 11 Practical Exams

Spring Term 2018

Monday 8th January 2018 Year 12 and 13 Exams Fortnight
Thursday 18th January 2018 Year 11 Mock Exam Results Evening
Monday 22nd January 2018 Year 9 Exams Week
Thursday 25th January 2018 Year 11 Parents’ Evening
Thursday 1st February 2018 KS4 Course Choice Evening
Monday 5th February 2018 Year 8 Exams Week
Thursday 8th February 2018 Year 12 Parents’ Evening
Monday 12th February 2018 Year 7 Exams Week
Monday 26th February 2018 INSET
Thursday 1st March 2018 Year 8 Parents’ Evening
Tuesday 6th March 2018 Post 18 Choices Evening
Wednesday 14th March 2018 Year 11 Pi, Pastries and Apostrophe Evening
Thursday 15th March 2018 Year 7 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 21st March 2018 Year 11 Silver Duke of Edinburgh Parents’ Evening
Thursday 29th March 2018 INSET

 Summer Term 2018

Thursday 26th April 2018 Key Stage 4 & 5 Presentation Evening
Thursday 3rd April 2018 Year 10 Parents’ Evening
Monday 18th June 2018 Year 7 & 8 Exams Week
Monday 25th June 2018 Year 9 & 10 Exams Week
Tuesday 3rd July 2018 Year 7 Induction Evening
Thursday 5th July 2018 Year 11 Prom (provisional date)
Monday 9th July 2018 Year 10 Work Experience Week
Year 12 Exams Week
Wednesday 11th July 2018 Year 7 and 8 Consultation Evening
Wednesday 18th July 2018 Year 9 and 10 Consultation Evening