Term Dates 2016-2017

 

Dates Description
AUTUMN TERM 2016
Monday 5th September 2016 Autumn term starts for staff (INSET Days 1 & 2)
Wednesday 7th September 2016 Autumn term starts for students
Friday 28th October 2016 School closes for students: 3.10 pm
Monday 31st October – Friday 4th November 2016

Half-term

Please note that the 2016 autumn half-term break is in line with the Wilmslow Education Partnership primary schools and the secondary schools in Macclesfield but is not the same as the Local Authority recommendations for the 2016/2017 year.

Monday 7th November 2016 School opens for staff (INSET Day 3)
Tuesday 8th November 2016 School opens for students
Thursday 22nd December 2016 End of term: school closes for students at 12.30 pm
Friday 23rd December 2016 – Friday 6th January 2017 Christmas Holiday
SPRING TERM 2017
Monday 9th January 2017 Spring term starts for staff and students
Friday 17th February 2017 School closes for students: 3.10 pm
Monday 20th February to Friday 24th February 2017 Half-term
Monday 27th February 2017 School opens for staff (INSET Day 4)
Tuesday 28th February 2017 School opens for students
Thursday 30th March 2017 School closes for students: 3.10 pm
Friday 31st March 2017 INSET Day 5
Monday 3rd April to Monday 17th April 2017 Easter Holiday
SUMMER TERM 2017
Tuesday 18th April 2017 Summer term starts for staff and students
Friday 28th April 2017 School closes for students: 3.10 pm
Monday 1st May 2017 Bank holiday
Friday 26th May 2017 School closes for staff and students: 3.10 pm
Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June Half-term
Monday 5th June 2017 School opens for staff and students
Wednesday 26th July 2017 End of term: school closes for students at 12.30 pm