Term Dates 2017-2018

Dates Description
AUTUMN TERM 2017
Monday 4th September 2017 Autumn term starts for staff (INSET Days 1 & 2)
Wednesday 6th September 2017 Autumn term starts for students
Friday 20th October 2017 School closes for students: 3.10 pm
Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017 Half-term
Monday 30th October 2017 School opens for staff (INSET Day 3)
Tuesday 31st October 2017 School opens for students
Friday 22nd December 2017 End of term: school closes for students at 12.30 pm
Monday 25th December 2017 – Friday 5th January 2018 Christmas Holiday
SPRING TERM 2018
Monday 8th January 2018 Spring term starts for staff and students
Friday 16th February 2018 School closes for students: 3.10 pm
Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd  February 2018 Half-term
Monday 26th February 2018 School opens for staff (INSET Day 4)
Tuesday 27th February 2018 School opens for students
Wednesday 28th March 2018 School closes for students: 3.10 pm
Thursday 29th March 2018 INSET Day 5
Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April 2018 Easter Holiday
SUMMER TERM 2018
Monday 16th April 2018 Summer term starts for staff and students
Friday 4th May 2018 School closes for students: 3.10 pm
Monday 7th May 2018 Bank holiday
Friday 25th May 2018 School closes for staff and students: 3.10 pm
Monday 28th May to Friday  1st June 2018 Half-term
Monday 4th June 2018 School opens for staff and students
Tuesday 24th July 2018 End of term: school closes for students at 12.30 pm