Key Events: 2019-2020

Key Dates 2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019
Monday 2nd September 2019INSET DAY 1
Tuesday 3rd September 2019INSET DAY 2
Wednesday 4th September 2019Autumn term starts for students
Wednesday 4th September 2019Year 7 Parents’ Welcome Evening   (6.00pm – 7.00pm)
Tuesday 10th September 2019Year 13 Expectations Evening
Wednesday 11th September 2019Year 8 Expectations Evening
Wednesday 11th September 20196th Form Opportunities Fair
Thursday 12th September 2020Year 12 Expectations Evening
Tuesday 17th September 2019Year 9 Expectations Evening
Wednesday 18th September 2019Year 10 Expectations Evening
Tuesday 24th September 2019Year 9 Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Parents’ Information Evening
Thursday 26th September 2019Open Evening (school closes for students at 12.45) (6.00pm – 8.00pm)
Friday 27th September 2019Open Day (9.15am, 11.15am, 1.30pm)
Tuesday 1st October 2019Year 7 Residential Parents’ Information Evening
Thursday 3rd October 2019Year 10 Battlefields Parents’ Information Evening
Tuesday 8th October 2019Year 12 Gold Duke of Edinburgh Parents’ Information Evening
Thursday 10th October 2019Year 13 Parents’ Evening
Monday 14th October 2019Year 7 Residential visit (2 Houses, 3 days)
Thursday 17th October 2019Year 10 Battlefields visit (4 days)
Monday 21st October 2019Year 7 Residential visit (2 Houses, 3 days)
Friday 25th October 2019School closes for students 3.10pm
Monday 4th November 2019INSET DAY 3
Tuesday 5th November 2019School re-opens for students
Thursday7th November 2019Sixth Form Opportunities Evening
Tuesday 12th November 2019Year 10 Work Experience Parents’’ Information Evening
Thursday 14th November 2019Year 7 Expectations Evening (Year 7 tutors)
Wednesday 20th November 2019Year 11 Expectations Evening
Wednesday 27th November 2019Year 9 Ski visit Parents’ Information Evening
Monday 2nd December 2019Year 10 & 11 Mock Exams Fortnight
Thursday 5th December 2019Year 9 Parents’ Evening
Monday 16th December 2019Christmas Concert
Tuesday 17th December 2019Community Coffee and Carols
Wednesday 18th December 2019End of Term: School closes for students at 12.30pm
Spring Term 2020
Monday 6th January 2020Spring term starts for staff and students
Monday 6th January 2020Year 9   Summative Assessment (in class, all week)
Wednesday 8th January 2020Year 13 Mock Practical exams (art department, 6 days)
Monday 13th January 2020Year 7 & 8 Summative Assessments (in class, all week)
Monday 20th January 2020Year 12 & 13 Summative Assessments 1 (8 days)
Thursday 23rd January 2020Year 11 Parents’ Evening
Thursday 30th January 2020KS4 Course Choice Evening
Friday 14th February 2020School closes for students 3.10pm
Monday 24th February 2020INSET DAY 4
Tuesday 25th February 2020School re-opens for students
Wednesday 26th February 2020Year 11 Summative Assessments 2 (English, Maths, Science – 3 days)
Thursday 27th February 2020Year 12 Parents Evening
Thursday 12th March 2020Year 10 Parents’ Evening
Thursday 26th March 2020Year 8 Parents’ Evening
Tuesday 24th March 2020Year 10/11 Silver Duke of Edinburgh Parents’ Information Evening
Monday 30th March 2020Year 11 Summative Assessment 3 (English, Maths, Science – 3 days)
Thursday 2nd April 2020School closes for students 3.10pm
Friday 3rd April 2020INSET DAY 5
Summer Term 2020
Monday 20th April 2020School term starts for staff and students
Tuesday 21st April 2020Year 9 Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Parent’s Information Evening
Tuesday 28th April  2020Year 7, 8, 9 GL Assessments (3 days)
Thursday 30th April 2020KS4 & 5 Presentation Evening
Wednesday 6th May 2020Year 7 Parents’ Evening (note change of date)
Friday 8th May 2020BANK HOLIDAY (note new date)
Monday 11th May 2020Year 11 & 13 Final Exams start
Friday 22nd May 2020School closes for staff and students 3.10pm
Monday 1st June 2020School re-opens for staff and students
Monday 1st June 2020Year 7 & 8 Summative Assessment 2 (in classes, all week)
Monday 8th June 2020Year 9 Summative Assessment 2 (in classes, all week)
Monday 15th June 2020Year 10 & 12 Summative Assessment 2 (in classes, 2 weeks)
Thursday 25th June 2020UCAS Process Parents’ Information Evening
Tuesday 30th June 2020Year 7 Induction Evening (Year 7 Tutors)
Monday 6th July 2020Year 10 Work Experience Week
Wednesday 8th July 2020KS3 Presentation Evening
Monday 13th July 2020Year 12 Work Experience Week
Wednesday 22nd July 2020End of term: school closes for students at 12.30pm